The Council of Ministers with the decision 169 date 18.03.2022 decided on “Determining the term of entry and stay of citizens of Ukraine in the Republic of Albania”, according which Ukraine citizens have the right to enter and stay without a residence permit in the Republic of Albania for a term up to one year. This decision was taken in support of the law “On Foreigners”, on the proposal of the Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs and the Minister of Interior.

Ukrainian citizens will be treated with temporary protection under the full asylum legal framework, assessed on a case-by-case basis as needed.